JJDP Act Native American Pass-Through Calculation
Program Solicitation
Contact JRSA
Find Your State Rep
State Data Archive

List of Federally Recognized Indian Tribes and Alaska Native Villages

As of January 29, 2014, there are 566 Federally-recognized tribal entities, as identified by the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA). These tribes, which are listed in the January 29, 2014 Federal Register, are recognized as eligible for funding and services from the BIA and other federal agencies. The list includes tribes in the contiguous 48 states as well as native villages in Alaska.

Tribal pass-through amounts calculated in FY2013 were based on the August 2012 list of 566 Federally-recognized tribes; calculations prior to 2013 were based on the October 2010 list of 565 federally-recognized tribes, which can be found in the October 1, 2010 Federal Register with a supplement listed in the October 27, 2010 Federal Register.